Turbulent Streams
for solo piano

        Turbulent Streams begins with a single repeating note and then branches from that single note to other notes away from the repeating note.  The repeating notes crawl chromatically through pitch centers and are surrounded by notes trying to veer away from the current repeating note.  The constant pulse is interrupted though the piece by irregular pattern of accents.

Duration:  4.5 Minutes
Number of measures:  152
Number of pages (Score):  6

Performance History

This piece was premiered on Eric D. Sharp’s composition recital and played by Mark Uranker on March 26, 1995 at the Daniel Recital Hall in Long Beach, CA.

Measure Score

If you are interested in purchasing this piece please email me at:


Back to the
Works List *